Task Force Will Meet Sept. 8 and Oct. 18

The Rural Broadband Task Force will meet on Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021 from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. CT at Varner Hall, 3835 Holdrege in the Board Room on the lower level and Monday, Oct. 18, 2021 from 9:30 to 11:00 a.m. CT also at Varner Hall. The agenda and meeting materials for the Sept. 8 meeting will be available soon. Written comments may be submitted via the task force website or e-mailed to Written comments will be posted on the Rural Broadband Task Force website.


New Broadband Resources Available

The COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted the importance of broadband. Several new resources can help communities and regions address broadband availability, including:


Why Is Rural Broadband Important to Communities and Nebraska’s Economy?

Rural broadband availability and adoption are associated with:

Check out our broadband infographic (PDF) to learn more about rural broadband in Nebraska.